Statistics: Online Research Resources
The Best Places to Live in America - Full text. Money Magazine's searchable database of life, quality of living, temperature, crime rates and environmental factors of 300 U.S. cities.
Bureau of Justice Statistics - Full text. Collects, analyzes and published information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.
County and City Data Book - Full text. State and county data include the following general subjects: population, households, vital statistics, health, labor, Social Security, Supplemental Security income, crime, money income, housing, labor force, personal income, agriculture, manufactures building permits, wholesale and retail trade, service industries, banking, government employment and finances, and elections.
Crime in the United States - Full text. Crime in the United States (CIUS) is an annual publication in which the FBI compiles volume and rate of crime offenses for the nation, the states, and individual agencies. This report also includes arrest, clearance, and law enforcement employee data.
Data - Full text. The World Bank's comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.
FedStats - Full text. The gateway to statistics from over 100 U.S. Federal agencies.
InfoNation - Full text. This website allows you to view and compare statistical data for all UN member states.
OECD Factbook - This website provides a global overview of today's major economic, social and environmental indicators, presenting them clearly and concisely, and in a range of user-friendly formats.
Population Reference Bureau: Providing Timely and Objective Population Information - Full text. Provides information on U.S. and international population trends and their implications.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S. - Full text. A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.
State and Metropolitan Area Data Book - Full text. Includes the following general subjects: population, households, vital statistics, health, labor, Social Security, Supplemental Security income, crime, money income, housing, labor force, personal income, agriculture, manufactures building permits, wholesale and retail trade, service industries, banking, government employment and finances, and elections.
Statistical Abstract of the United States / Prepared by the Chief of the Bureau of Statistics, Treasury Dept. - Full text. The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published 1878-2012, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
United States Census 2000 - Full text. Includes rankings & comparisons, briefs & special reports, geographic information, and selected historical census data.
United States HIstorical Census Data Browser - Full text. The data presented here describes the people and the economy of the U.S. for each state and county.
University of Texas Inequality Project (UTIP) - Full text. The University of Texas Inequality Project is a small research group concerned with measuring and explaining movements of inequality in wages and earnings and patterns of industrial changes around the world.
Washington State Data Book - Full text. The Data Book contains eleven major sections: Population, Economy, State Government Finance, Human Services, Criminal Justice, Education, Natural Resources, Environment, Energy, Transportation, and Local Government.