The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

U: Online Research Resources

Browse by title:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

UbuWeb - Streaming Media. UbuWeb is a completely independent resource dedicated to all strains of the avant-garde, ethnopoetics, and outsider arts.
In: arts & humanities streaming media  film  literature  music   

Undergraduate Research Commons – A research portal and publishing resource for undergraduate students.
In: undergraduate research journals

Undergraduate Research Journals - Full-text. A collection of open access academic journals for undergraduate research.
In: undergraduate research journals

Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels - Full text. A scholarly online collection for researchers and students of adult comic books and graphic novels.
In: arts & humanities e-books

United Nations Environment Programme World Conservation Monitoring Centre: UNEP-WCMC - Full text. UNEP-WCMC's mission is to evaluate and highlight the many values of biodiversity and put authoritative biodiversity knowledge at the centre of decision-making.
In: environment  forestry  maps  sciences reference  sustainability

United States Census - Full text. Includes rankings & comparisons, briefs & special reports, geographic information, and selected historical census data.
In: government information  statistics

United States Historical Census Data Browser -  Full text. The data presented here describes the people and the economy of the U.S. for each state and county.
In:  statistics

United States Law Week - Full text. Covers the most significant cases and key legislative, regulatory, and pre-decisional developments, across the country, across all areas of the law.
In: law  social sciences reference

USA.Gov - Some full-text. The federal government's gateway to federal, state, local and tribal government. Also find government information by topic.
In: government information  social sciences reference

USGS MapFinder: USGS Topographic Map Catalog - Images. MapFinder is a searchable catalog of maps and digital map data available from the USGS. Contains detailed listings for over 57,000 topographic, county, land-use and specialty maps within conterminous United States (lower 48 states). PLEASE NOTE: You may need to download the plug-in. It's easy.
In: maps  social sciences reference

USPS Zip code Lookup and Address Information - Full text. The National Zip code directory.
In: phone