The Evergreen State College Wordmark

The Daniel J. Evans Library

W: Online Research Resources

Browse by title:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

Washington State Data Book -  Full text. The Data Book contains eleven major sections: Population, Economy, State Government Finance, Human Services, Criminal Justice, Education, Natural Resources, Environment, Energy, Transportation, and Local Government.
In: statistics

Washington State Digital Archives - Images. The Washington State Digital Archives is the nation's first archives dedicated specifically to the preservation of electronic records from both State and Local agencies that have permanent legal, fiscal or historical value.
In: history  social sciences images

Washington State Geologic Information Portal – Full-text. Through this online service offered by the Washington Division of Geology and Earth Resources, you can access interactive earth science mapping, data, and related information.
In: maps

Washington State Geology - Full text.  A site maintained by the Department of Natural Resources.
In: geology

Washington State Geospatial Portal – Full-text. This website provides a single source of quality government geospatial data resources.
In: maps

Washington State Library Newspapers – Full text. Washington State Library's newspaper collection includes current issues on paper and historic newspapers on microfilm with some searchable online. We subscribe to about 125 daily and weekly newspapers throughout Washington, plus a few out-of-state papers. The microfilm collection consists of over 40,000 reels of newspapers dating from the 1850s to the present.
In: newspapers

Water Resources of the United States - Full text. Information concerning the United States' water resources.
In:  environment  sciences reference 

WebMuseum, Paris - Images. A collaborative effort among art museums worldwide to make large portions of their collections available on the web. Most are from university collections.
In:  arts & humanities images 

Welcome to the United Nations - Full Text. The United Nations (U.N.) is an international agency headquartered in New York City that provides peacekeeping and humanitarian assistance worldwide. The U.N. consists of 30 affiliated organizations, known together as the U.N. system. The U.N. outlines its organizational structure, lists its member states, and highlights its publications.
In:  government information  social sciences reference

WestLawNext - Full text. Social Sciences. Law: WestlawNext is a Web-based legal research tool for undergraduate and graduate students who need to research law-related issues.
In: business  law  management  social sciences full text articles  social sciences reference

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide - Index. Index of materials on wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians. Includes over 500,000 bibliographic records, many with abstracts.
In: ecology  forestry  ornithology  sciences article indexes  sustainability  zoology

Wilson Web - Mostly Full text. This is a combination of H.W. Wilson's Art Full-Text, Humanities Full-Text, and Social Sciences Full-Text databases.
In: multidisciplinary full text articles

WorldCat - Index. WorldCat is a catalog of the holdings of books, journals, and other materials held by OCLC member libraries and includes over 48,000,000 records.
In: multidisciplinary reference